Fixing United Heroes- Too bad we cannot talk about it on the game

• @Ominous said in Fixing United Heroes- Too bad we cannot talk about it on the game:

@Roz

Yeah, but then you have to code your own resolution mechanics, bringing us back to original problem.

I thought most of the Superhero games don't have resolution mechanics.

• Yeah comic games are almost always based on traits and consent, the only ones with stats I can remember off the top of my head were like Mutants & Masterminds or of you go back forever Aberrant

• Pitcrew

@Prototart said in Fixing United Heroes- Too bad we cannot talk about it on the game:

Yeah comic games are almost always based on traits and consent, the only ones with stats I can remember off the top of my head were like Mutants & Masterminds or of you go back forever Aberrant

I would kind of like to see a trait-based superhero game once before I die, only because I've been playing superhero MUSHes for three years now and have yet to see more than three players write scenes in which their character has to struggle to overcome any obstacle. That's probably not relevant to the game you're planning, though. It's just a thought.

• Pitcrew

@Groth

I do not play comic book based RPGs, so I couldn't say.

• Pitcrew

Champions MUSH is still going, switching from 5th to 6th Edition. 15-20 players average on peak times. That's the only stats super game I can think of off hand that's still up.

• @Prototart said in Fixing United Heroes- Too bad we cannot talk about it on the game:

gosh i bet it would be a good time for people who aren’t weirdo incel sexpest freaks nor beep-book broken robots with wildly inconsistent standards and a frothing disdain for female characters to make a comic game